·
Registered
185 Posts
Very nice :thumbup:

·
Registered
8,459 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
I can't even get an invite from son to come down and hunt. Heck I'm paying 1/2 of his housing too! Taught him to hunt and fish and this is the reward I get. :ranting: Ronn, I'm not very good at field judgeing racks that big as I don't see anything like that in PA. Would it be a typical or non typical frame due to left side split tine?? My guess: 150 as a typical due to many deductions. I think the weight is 200 lb plus range and based on the actual cam photos he gave me it looks like a 5-6 year old buck. The picture posted is a scanned photo and is not very good. Its a nice Ohio buck. See all the apples on the ground!:w00t:

G

·
I can't even get an invite from son to come down and hunt. Heck I'm paying 1/2 of his housing too! Taught him to hunt and fish and this is the reward I get. :ranting: Ronn, I'm not very good at field judgeing racks that big as I don't see anything like that in PA. Would it be a typical or non typical frame due to left side split tine?? My guess: 150 as a typical due to many deductions. I think the weight is 200 lb plus range and based on the actual cam photos he gave me it looks like a 5-6 year old buck. The picture posted is a scanned photo and is not very good. Its a nice Ohio buck. See all the apples on the ground!:w00t:
yea typical. i'd say 160ish with deductions, but i'm guessing. he has real good mass, he's pretty wide, pretty long. i say if he grew it count it, nets are for fishing. age yea 6.5 looks right. his nose is going roman real well, block head not a long face, thick right ot left, that waddly thing in the brisket, no real neck, its either shoulders or head. just a brute of a buck. hope your son gets him or thinks about it and asks you to come try for him. tell you for sure i'd run an arrow through him even if it were in IL.

·
Registered
8,459 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·