Deer Hunting Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Administrator
5,710 Posts
I don't think it is ronn,,, I use to look for pig tracks in Florida and none of these look like pork to me but I have VERY little experience with pig tracks...
I did find the following pig track samples on the net...

G

·
thaks bb. i think it looks a lot like the feral hog track. that track is as wide as it is long, and the other tracks, what i can see of them, look longer than wide. but i don't know

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Very good Ron, I hadn't noticed it in that picture but I have seen some hog track at the farm. My brother has 135 acres about a mile north of me and he had some hogs on his place last year. A little pork in freezer will be alright too.

G

·
Very good Ron, I hadn't noticed it in that picture but I have seen some hog track at the farm. My brother has 135 acres about a mile north of me and he had some hogs on his place last year. A little pork in freezer will be alright too.
what is the season on pigs in tn? or is it like pa shoot on sight? yea yea that pig is tasty stuff. honestly i like it better than venison.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
It is shoot on sight, no tag required in most of TN. The east TN mountains where the Russian strain is dominate they have a pretty liberal season but you have to check them in like deer.

G

·
i've not seen then that i know of. we don't have pigs. a few russian boar get out of the park once in a while. so i've only seen them in books like bb posted. kinda wish we had them then again i'm glad we don't

·
Registered
602 Posts
i've not seen then that i know of. we don't have pigs. a few russian boar get out of the park once in a while. so i've only seen them in books like bb posted. kinda wish we had them then again i'm glad we don't