Deer Hunting Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had always beleived that private land was better to hunt that public land. In southern Michigan land has become very hard to get access for hunting. In conversations with land owners, mostly farmers, it usually comes down to either leasing the land or, family and friends already have dibbs.
So now I have found some state land nearby that is widely known. I have been hunting it for two years. Suprisingly I think alot of writers are correct about the land being under rated. I have had oppurtunities the last two years to take a whitetail. No real monsters yet even though the signs are very encouraging.
Even on opening day of gun season the gun shots were minimal, with only two other trucks in my area. On private lands and surrounding private land it is much more busy.
So going forward, I will take what I have learned over the last two years and build on that information this year. Over the next the next four months I will update my findings, good and bad!
I cannot wait to get back in the tree stand again!!!

G

·
it would be tairrrib

it would be tairrribly boirng, dahling! (αλλά καιÏ�ός να γÏ�άψεις και για τον θείο -as in "divine", not "uncle" (though i wish! ;-))- morrissey, δεν νομίζεις; ειδικά μετά την Ï…Ï€Î*Ï�οχη ωδή στον Ï€Ï�ίγκηπα (εγώ;! κόλλημα με τον ασλάνογλου;! jamais!) - που μ'Î*βαλε να κατεβάσω τα cd του (τότε αγόÏ�αζα ακόμη ;-))[δε θα το πιστÎ*ψεις, αλλά το blogspot θÎ*λει να γÏ�άψω από κάτω: yerrmnmy!!! το ξÎ*Ï�ω, it was MY fucking idea! LOL] (μπα! τελικά "με είδε" που το κοÏ�όιδευα, και τα άλλαξε αιφνιδίως! i kid u NOT!)

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
state lands

in ny especially archery if ur willing to strap a climber on the lack of hunters make it easy to find great spots.now it takes a little more sweat but its their for anybody willing to put in the effort.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·