Deer Hunting Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

Just found this Site today and liked what I saw. I'm relatively new to hunting, in that Ive gone a couple of years but never got to tag any yet.

I just started bow hunting this year and like it so far. I missed a nice doe this past Saturday that I'm still fuming about. Had her stopped broadside about 15yrds away and was ready to shoot her. Problem was I couldn't see her due to my eyeglasses conveniently fogging up. Learned to take my glasses off from now on, gonna have to get some Contacts I guess.

Anyway, looking forward to learning a lot from all of you.

Joe

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
Welcome from Tennesee! sounds like you got the hard part down, that's getting close. good luck

·
Registered
8,459 Posts
Hello and welcome from Ohio. Eye glasses are a problem at times. I've had to wear them almost 48 years and now with bifocal needs it just blows. If you can shoot without them great! I hate bow hunting using a brimmed hat but with eye glasses it helps to keep rain/snow off. For fogging there are several products out there to spray on and wipe off that helps glasses/scopes from fogging.

·
Super Moderator
3,347 Posts
Joe welcome from NH
I had the same problem a couple years ago w/ glasses fogging I now wear contacts much easier just make sure you put them in about 1/2 hour before heading out sometimes when you first put them in they are blurry for a little while but I wil not hunt w/ glasses again

·
Administrator
5,710 Posts
Greetings from Vermont Joe,,, Welcome to the site.

·
Registered
3,271 Posts
welcome Joe, from Missouri! I've had that same problem happen w/my rifle... fogging up. It's a pain...

·
Registered
8,459 Posts