Deer Hunting Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been slinging the short G series muzzy's for a few years now and have no issues at all but as much as I don't care much for mechanical broads I'm realy thinking about these swhacker broads, I realy like that target tip flight with the smaller starter blades, I'm on the fence as about the two blade though. Any of you guys shoot or shot these's ? I need some yea's or na's to knock me off the fence to see what side I fall on I guess lol

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
My buddy shot them and i wasnt impressed.If your goin to shoot mechanicals i like the grim reapers or spitfires.Better yet if them muzzy's fly true stay with them or look at slick tricks a fantastic broadhead.

·
Super Moderator
3,347 Posts
nope I have heard people say the same as spiker not impressed
I have been shooting the rage 2 blade for 2 years now & shot 3 deer no issues 2 went less then 50 yards & one went about 75 yards (shot low & little back)
I have heard complaints about the 3 blade ones
HM is one of them

·
Registered
773 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Two for two on Na's, I might just keep my mechanical idea just that "a passing idea" I've been shooting fixed blade broads for a long time. I tried mechanicals a time or two in the past but it's been atleast 3 or 4 years since I've tried any, guess I was getting cought up in commercial hipe. They sure make um sound sweet that's for sure but I think I might just stick with my tried n true muzzy's, thanks fellas

·
Super Moderator
3,347 Posts
Fly
I have found that out the hard way myself. I do love the rage 2 blades have not lost a deer yet with them. I have tried other stuff because of the hype & thought this sounds better then what I have & that is all it was just sounded better have wasted a lot of money on crap that companies made to sound like you have to have it (not just hunting stuff)
if what you have works NO NEED TO CHANGE

·
Registered