Deer Hunting Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Since the boards have been pretty quiet......I'm always looking for a second opinion.......he are some deer from last year that I caught on camera.......just some aging
Yes many of the pics will be blurry because I was using the video camera......

1st buck.....6 point......I know he is old, I am gonna say 6 1/2.....reason.....he has a swayed back (2nd pic)and floppy skin

·
Premium Member
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
3rd Last buck.....

3rd and final Buck.......10 point....I'm gonna say 4 1/2......

·
Registered
221 Posts
on the last one i agree but im not that good with aging and i cant even guess on them so...im gonna go with you on all of them

·
Registered
8,459 Posts
Hey great shots. I may be wrong, it looks to me that the bucks in photo 2 are different as well as photo 3. Antler mass is different which says you may have more bucks to judge. Anyway, you have at least two great bucks and some great potential for this fall. I think the bucks range from 2.5 to 5.5 in age.

·
Premium Member
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hey great shots. I may be wrong, it looks to me that the bucks in photo 2 are different as well as photo 3. Antler mass is different which says you may have more bucks to judge. Anyway, you have at least two great bucks and some great potential for this fall. I think the bucks range from 2.5 to 5.5 in age.
I do agree that the bucks look different......but I have seen them so many times.....I am 99.8% sure that they are the same deer.....:photo:

·
Registered
3,608 Posts
keep sending in the pics.gives me something to daydream abbout till bow season rolls around:no:

·
Premium Member
622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
keep sending in the pics.gives me something to daydream abbout till bow season rolls around:no: