best turkey hunting broadhead - Deer Hunting Forums
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Prada
  • 1 Post By AllanHF88

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-07-2018, 12:21 PM Thread Starter
Scrub Buck

best turkey hunting broadhead

I'm planing to take my bear attitude with me to the Turkey woods this spring, and it was curious what a broadhead for turkey would be the best for body shots. I know that many people like rage, but I am not a bit of a rage. Just curious to see what everyone wears and find the top of your favorite new turkey. Thanks in advance
marcel909 likes this.
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-13-2018, 04:33 AM
Scrub Buck

Hey @Prada ,

I am not a proffessional in turkey hunt, to be honest. I am more into deer and duck hunting. I tried turkey fishing with my friends though, and a friend of mine recommended me excalibur's broadhead for turkey hunt, which I purchased. Here's the link if you are interested: https://www.recreationid.com/excalib...-mpn-6670.html I must say, that this type of hunt is very specific and to me, is very different from the regular hunt I'm used to. Frankly, broadhead is not a rifle, man...

If you want my opinion, I recommend you to try everything and then determine, whether that's the hunt style you wish to be into. Also, never buy used broadhead, man, not to pay for junk. It's better to go with a less expensive yet new set.
marcel909 likes this.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-02-2018, 11:08 PM
Scrub Buck

Choosing Broadheads For Turkey