Deer Hunting Forums banner

CVA recall

40K views 23 replies 12 participants last post by  BruceBruce1959 
#1 ·
Hello fellow hunters,
My name is Sean and I am new to muzzleloading. I just purchased a cva apollo from a friend of mine and I started researching the gun because I had no knowledge of the model. Upon my very first google I was surprised to see a whole page of "DO NOT FIRE THIS GUN" "DANGEROUS GUN" I'm thinking GREAT...here I go, after reading a few horor stories and finally the actual recall on CVA website I called and confirmed the gun I have is in fact recalled. Has anyone participated in the recall? I am wondering what exactly they replace my defective gun with and how smoothly and promptly this process occurred. Any help or insight would be appreciated.
Thanks again.

#2 ·
I bought one several years ago then heard of the recall I called CVA an gave them the serial number an they assured me that mine was not recalled have used it with great success since. I imagine that they would replace it with a equal model if you return it to the factory.

#3 ·
I kinda recall hearing about this CVA Apollo Recall awhile back and If I'm not mistaken, I think CVA is going to send you a Brand NEW "SAFER" muzzleloader.

I can't speak for CVA or the people that posted the Dangerous Muzzleloaders nonsense BUT Apparently CVA has recognized a problem and are taking all measures to correct it. CVA has been marketing Muzzleloaders for about 40 years now, I don't believe CVA would have that long history if all they marketed were junk muzzleloaders...

Just follow CVA's recall directions and I'm sure you'll be a very happy Camper in the end.

Good Luck and let us know how it turns out for you.

Welcome to the Deer Hunters Club...

#4 ·