Rifles in 35 Remington - Deer Hunting Forums
Rifle Hunting Discuss Rifle Season topics

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2008, 01:23 PM Thread Starter
Scrub Buck

Rifles in 35 Remington

I'm hung up on the 35 Remington as a close-range brush gun. I hunt in areas where shots are 25-75 yards normally and I've killed deer with my 270 and my 7mm-08, but I think the 35 Remington would have better knock down power in close quarters. I'd like a small, lightweight bolt action in 35 Remington but I don'y think one exists in a bolt action. I have looked at the Marlin 336 lever action but I really don't wan't a lever action.

BTW, it's my first time posting.
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2008, 06:56 PM
B&C 100 Class

As it is a short range cartridge, I don't know of a bolt action. Remington has made a couple models of pump guns in that caliber, and I have seen break action pistols and rifles in .35 Remington.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2008, 07:12 PM Thread Starter
Scrub Buck

Yeah, I'm looking for a bolt action. I may check into the TC Contender pistol with stock.
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2008, 08:29 PM
wmi
B&C 140 Class

I have the Contender with the rifle stock. Super nice shooting and light. 35's have very similar bullet drop to a muzzle loader with 250 grain bullet and 150 grain Pyrodex. I wish I could hunt with it in my areas here in Md..
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2008, 11:24 PM

Welcome to the site cullbuck, and greetings from WNY.
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2009, 01:24 PM
B&C 140 Class

Remington Full Stock Custom in 35 Rem

Remington still offers their Full Stock Custom model 7 in 35 Rem. They used to offer the KS custom model 7 in 35 Rem but they no longer list it online. It is possible that one may still be available at gunbroker.com. Either of these rifles will be costing over 1000.xx, I have seen the Full Stock in 7mm08 it was really nice.

Karl