Deer Hunting Forums banner

camera sd cards?

9K views 32 replies 6 participants last post by  tomlightfield 
#1 ·
i just aquired 2 Bushnell cameras,used with no info except whats on the inside,
Im not an expert on computer stuff and need to know what SD cards should be used in these. i see there are a few differences in them and i am kinda confused.
any help appreciated.

#2 ·
Any SD card will be sufficient enough. The higher the GB the more pics and video you can gather on them. The only tough thing is to just get your camera programmed with the time/date and settings. If you don't have any instructions it may be very difficult. Good Luck and welcome to the DHC.

#5 ·
Be advised that not every SD-based digital camera can handle "any" SD card. Some can only take up-to-1GB, or some can use 2 GB or higher. You really need the documentation or else it is trial and error. Most these days can take at least 2GB cards, which are plentiful and cheap.

#6 ·
Be advised that not every SD-based digital camera can handle "any" SD card. Some can only take up-to-1GB, or some can use 2 GB or higher. You really need the documentation or else it is trial and error. Most these days can take at least 2GB cards, which are plentiful and cheap.
Good info, I know my older Cuddeback can only take up to a 2GB card, the newer Moultrie goes to either 32 or 64 GB.

#9 ·
Typically if you go with a SD card that is 2GB that is more than enough. I also recommend that if your computer (which you'll be viewing your pics on) is an older one, you may want to stay away from SDHC cards. The HC stands for High Capacity. Some older computer won't read them correctly and it can lead to ALOT of frustration- I know, been there. SD cards work just as well as the HC ones,,, don't know what all the hoopla is about- a bunch of 10 y/o nerds sitting around making us pay more money for two extra letters.. HC

#12 ·
So Tator how old is your computer?