New to site - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > MuzzleLoader Hunting
MuzzleLoader Hunting Discuss MuzzleLoader topics

Old 03-04-2011, 08:32 AM
B&C 100 Class

Default New to site

Along with being new to this site I am also new to using powder in place of pellets... I have yet to pour a load and don't really know how to go about it. I hope this does not seem like a stupid question because I like to do things right the first time, so any input would be appreciated.

I do have BH 209, shotgun primers, and .50 powerbelts. I did purchase a plastic measurer that I would pour the powder in to get my 100gr. of powder but is there anything else I need to properly pour the powder?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2011, 08:42 AM
B&C 180 Class

Hey there's no stupid questions on here, unless I'm the one asking. Sorry I can't help ya,, not a big ML hunter!
Old 03-04-2011, 09:37 AM
B&C 100 Class

Quote:
Originally Posted by scentman View Post
Along with being new to this site I am also new to using powder in place of pellets... I have yet to pour a load and don't really know how to go about it. I hope this does not seem like a stupid question because I like to do things right the first time, so any input would be appreciated.

I do have BH 209, shotgun primers, and .50 powerbelts. I did purchase a plastic measurer that I would pour the powder in to get my 100gr. of powder but is there anything else I need to properly pour the powder?
It sounds like you're doing it ok.

Are you getting good ignition with no delays or misfires? The BH 209 needs a hot 209 primer to be consistent. I like the CCI magnum primers.
Old 03-04-2011, 10:21 AM