Traditions Buckstalker - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > MuzzleLoader Hunting
MuzzleLoader Hunting Discuss MuzzleLoader topics

Old 12-11-2009, 02:27 PM
Scrub Buck

Default Traditions Buckstalker

Good afternoon everyone I am new to this site and the brief amount of time i have had to read the threads impressed me! a lot of muzzle loading knowledge on this site. I am new to muzzleloading just recieved a Traditions buck stalker this fall, was wondering if anyone has fired one, if so do you think it would fit the bill for whitetails?. I am a bow hunter at heart but getting excited to try muzzleloading up here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-11-2009, 03:45 PM

hello and welcome to the site. Once you get hooked on muzzleloading you'll never give it up. You didn't say what caliber rifle you got but I would assume a 50 cal. This is the most popular caliber for deer hunters. Give us some more info regarding your purchase and someone will know something about it.
Old 12-11-2009, 04:07 PM
Scrub Buck

Ty hunting man, and sorry I forgot that part! It is a 50 caliber inline, says will hold 150 grains but after reading some threads on here and I am glad i did, I am going to start out with 100 grains.
Old 12-11-2009, 04:24 PM

100 grains is plenty and safe too.

Last edited by Hunting Man; 12-12-2009 at 04:08 PM. Reason: spell
Old 12-12-2009, 05:08 AM

I don't have the Buckstalker but I hunt with a Traditions Pursuit Muzzleloader.
I'm sure you'll be happy with your new Traditions.

FYi,, I use 2 - 50grain pellets in mine, that's more than enough energy and velocity for a whitetail deer.

Old 12-12-2009, 12:39 PM
B&C 180 Class

if you use pellets you can sometimes fins 35 grains try use using a 50 and a 35