Working up a load - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > MuzzleLoader Hunting
MuzzleLoader Hunting Discuss MuzzleLoader topics

Old 07-27-2008, 09:52 PM
Scrub Buck

Default Working up a load

I'm new to muzzleloading. My wife bought me a .50 cal. Traditions Pennsylvania rifle (round ball). Can anyone who hunts with primitive muzzleloaders give me some tips on working up a good hunting load.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-28-2008, 05:41 AM
B&C 180 Class

Hunting man is our resident round baller he should be able to hep ya
Genesis 27:3 "The thinking deer hunter should mature through three phases during his hunting life. First phase, "I need to kill a deer." Second phase, I want to harvest a nice deer. And last phase, we must manage this resource so our children and their children can experience the grand tradition of good deer hunting." - Jim Slinsky
Old 07-28-2008, 06:07 AM
ronn

he's on vaca for a couple weeks but i'm sure he'll be able to help.
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 03:19 PM
B&C 160 Class

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockin Kgin View Post
I'm new to muzzleloading. My wife bought me a .50 cal. Traditions Pennsylvania rifle (round ball). Can anyone who hunts with primitive muzzleloaders give me some tips on working up a good hunting load.
That is a really nice looking gun. Congrats!