Acorn Rage Drop-N-Block - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > The Lodge
The Lodge Meet other hunters and share hunting stories, tips, and tricks.

Old 12-17-2011, 09:31 AM
Scrub Buck

Default Acorn Rage Drop-N-Block

has anyone tried it because i bought one and some people say it works i need help from the experts
Old 12-17-2011, 06:01 PM
B&C 120 Class

I'm not an expert but I will try and help. Quit thinking you can buy success when it comes to deer and deer hunting. There aint to magic potion or gimmick. No matter what bait you use, once you start killing deer over it, they quit coming.
Old 12-17-2011, 06:30 PM
Scrub Buck

im mainly doing it to see them i hunt food plots not my woods i shot my 12 guage and my neighbors called the cops
Old 12-17-2011, 08:09 PM
B&C 140 Class

"No matter what bait you use, once you start killing deer over it, they quit coming."

I only have one "safe" place to shoot on my 15 acres of property due to the placement of my neighbors' homes around and behind my place. Texas allows baiting, so I toss out a small bucket of corn periodically then head out to my deer blind and wait. I've had no problems getting a second, or even a third deer in the same place.

Deer are ornery critters and definitely have a mind of their own. What you think will draw them in - might not. When you think they will arrive - they don't. You have to figure out what works for your neck of the woods over a period of time, meaning a couple of seasons or more. I've been hunting here for over a decade and know what works here.

Don't have a clue what will work a county or two over as the deer there are going to be different. Have patience. Yes, putting one in the freezer is nice, so's the adrenaline rush of having a nice buck show up, but spending time in the woods alone or with one of your kin (preferably one of your kids) is just as relaxing.

My $.02 worth on this subject.

RR
Old 12-18-2011, 12:12 AM
Scrub Buck