This is my first time here.... - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > The Lodge
The Lodge Meet other hunters and share hunting stories, tips, and tricks.

Old 10-11-2007, 02:37 PM
Scrub Buck

Default This is my first time here....

Today is my first time to this forum or any hunting forum for that matter. I am from Minnesota and getting ready for an early doe season this weekend coming. I am very excited. It will be my third hunt. The first time out I shot an 8 point buck and got skunked the second time. LOL! I have been practicing shooting though, and I feel totally ready to get a few more. I will be taking my 14 year old daughter with me this year and she is looking forward to it as well. I am going to read through the posts here and see if I can find a few good tips for our hunt. I am looking forward to getting to know some of you here.
Old 10-11-2007, 03:26 PM

welcome to the site. glad you picked us to be your first forum. to get an 8 pointer on your first hunt you may be disappointed for awhile. good luck this year and im sure your have a great time hunting with your girl.
Old 10-12-2007, 09:47 PM
B&C 140 Class

Welcome aboard sulli
Old 10-13-2007, 06:56 AM

Welcome, glad to have you aboard. I wish you and your daughter only the best of luck this season. The only real solid advice I could give you is to take advantage of SCENT CONTROL. Soap, shampoo, deodorant, detergent, fabric sheets, field spray, and don't forget the chewing gum. GO GET 'EM.
Old 10-14-2007, 04:04 PM
Scrub Buck