Deer Hunting Forums

Deer Hunting Forums (http://www.deerhuntersclub.com/forums/)
-   Handgun Hunting (http://www.deerhuntersclub.com/forums/handgun-hunting/)
-   -   what to do... (http://www.deerhuntersclub.com/forums/handgun-hunting/3750-what-do.html)

Bucky1570 04-05-2009 02:49 PM

what to do...

Hey ive got a question for all you pro hunters. I just recently bought a Taurus model 66 .357 with a 6 1/2" barrell and i was wondering would it be worth it to have it drilled and tapped for a scope mount? Also would a simmons prohunter scope be ok to use? I bought this gun to carry as a side arm when out hunting and thought what the heck i might as well try to get that big one with it. So any kind of feedback would be very helpful.

Thanks

ronn 04-05-2009 03:58 PM

Hi there,Firstly, th

Hi there,Firstly, thanks so much for this great pluign I am a developer myself and this site is an experiment to test the quickest and most stable way to make a blog. Your pluign is definitely no 1 in its field and I have tried them all!!! So I thank you!Just have a small issue. I just updated it and the icons have all been swapped around, both big and small. If you have a look you might see. Twitter has blogger, facebook has feedburner and so on I can easily go into the database or code and fix all these problems but I thought you might know what went wrong and maybe be able to give me an easier solution Thanks very much again!Jono

Hunting Man 04-05-2009 04:05 PM

:surprised:..... and I thought I was ready for the pro circuit. Back up for what? I think a 357 would be very marginal for deer sized animals. I have a Colt Trooper M3 next to the bed but I wouldn't consider carrying it for 4 legged creatures. For hunting I would start at 44 mag and go up from there. No pro's here maybe a few wanta be's :ph34r:

BruceBruce1959 04-06-2009 06:42 AM

Nope , no Pro's here and I agree with huntingman, I also think the .357 is a little weak for animals the size of Deer