Deer Hunting Forums banner

Gun information

2K views 8 replies 5 participants last post by  Glenn_S 
#1 ·
I know many of you on here are much more versed in guns than I am. I will admit, I love shooting guns and I love hunting, but I'm not good at classifying guns and/or knowing their worth. These guns have been given to me by a close relative that has gone into an elderly care facility. Any information about them is very much appreciated and helpful. Also, any values would help as well- just so that I know. Thank you

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
I'll chip in on the ones I know.

The Glenfield .22LR is an older version of the Marlin 66. Wood stocked, pretty plain. Very common. Value? $75-125 in good condition.

JC Higgin's 20-ga. Again, a common simple shotgun. Used to be able to buy them at Sears, Montgomery Wards and other places. I don't think yours shows much special about it, so again the value is pretty low due to common-ness.

The military rifle looks like a trainer, especially in .22LR. Not rare, but less common any more. Probably pretty accurate.

The others, especially the old Remington shotgun are out of my range of experience so I'll let other chime in.

#4 ·
Thanks scorpion for your help. I greatly appreciate it. I did some research last night on the hand gun. I think it was a law enforcement series.??? Some were also saying the ivory handle made it less valuable?? Thanks again for the help

#5 ·
Thanks scorpion for your help. I greatly appreciate it. I did some research last night on the hand gun. I think it was a law enforcement series.??? Some were also saying the ivory handle made it less valuable?? Thanks again for the help