Broad heads - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > Bow Hunting
Bow Hunting Discuss Bow Season topics

Old 12-14-2011, 03:13 PM
B&C 140 Class

Default Broad heads

I've been slinging the short G series muzzy's for a few years now and have no issues at all but as much as I don't care much for mechanical broads I'm realy thinking about these swhacker broads, I realy like that target tip flight with the smaller starter blades, I'm on the fence as about the two blade though. Any of you guys shoot or shot these's ? I need some yea's or na's to knock me off the fence to see what side I fall on I guess lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2011, 04:01 PM
B&C 160 Class

My buddy shot them and i wasnt impressed.If your goin to shoot mechanicals i like the grim reapers or spitfires.Better yet if them muzzy's fly true stay with them or look at slick tricks a fantastic broadhead.
Old 12-14-2011, 04:20 PM

nope I have heard people say the same as spiker not impressed
I have been shooting the rage 2 blade for 2 years now & shot 3 deer no issues 2 went less then 50 yards & one went about 75 yards (shot low & little back)
I have heard complaints about the 3 blade ones
HM is one of them

"If George Washington was asked for his I.D. do you think he just wipped out a quarter?"
Steven Wright
Old 12-14-2011, 08:34 PM
B&C 140 Class

Two for two on Na's, I might just keep my mechanical idea just that "a passing idea" I've been shooting fixed blade broads for a long time. I tried mechanicals a time or two in the past but it's been atleast 3 or 4 years since I've tried any, guess I was getting cought up in commercial hipe. They sure make um sound sweet that's for sure but I think I might just stick with my tried n true muzzy's, thanks fellas
Old 12-15-2011, 04:35 AM

Muzzy MX-3 trusted and never been let down. Rage 3 blade = lost deer between several good archery hunters.
Old 12-15-2011, 05:23 AM

Fly