Deer Hunting Forums banner

Deer hunting from a blind

2K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  WIBowhunter 
G
#1 ·
I'm new to bow hunting in WI and was curious about blind hunting vs tree stand hunting. Is it preferable to be in a tree or is blind hunting OK? Looking to hunt on public land where stands can't be mounted and left but have to be mounted when you show up to hunt. Seems a lot easier to stay on the ground? Are there safety concerns? Thoughts?

THANKS!
Randy

#2 ·
I'm new to bow hunting in WI and was curious about blind hunting vs tree stand hunting. Is it preferable to be in a tree or is blind hunting OK? Looking to hunt on public land where stands can't be mounted and left but have to be mounted when you show up to hunt. Seems a lot easier to stay on the ground? Are there safety concerns? Thoughts?

THANKS!
Randy
Blind hunting is fine w/ a bow. most all of my deer have come from the ground & not even with a blind. first bow kill last year just sitting on the ground
the one disadvantage I find from a blind is limited shooting angles. get a blind w/ 360 degree shooting capabilities

#3 ·