Deer Hunting Forums banner

New Guy from Indiana

6K views 12 replies 11 participants last post by  3212 
#1 ·
Hi everyone,

Just found this Site today and liked what I saw. I'm relatively new to hunting, in that Ive gone a couple of years but never got to tag any yet.

I just started bow hunting this year and like it so far. I missed a nice doe this past Saturday that I'm still fuming about. Had her stopped broadside about 15yrds away and was ready to shoot her. Problem was I couldn't see her due to my eyeglasses conveniently fogging up. Learned to take my glasses off from now on, gonna have to get some Contacts I guess.

Anyway, looking forward to learning a lot from all of you.

Joe

#4 ·
Hello and welcome from Ohio. Eye glasses are a problem at times. I've had to wear them almost 48 years and now with bifocal needs it just blows. If you can shoot without them great! I hate bow hunting using a brimmed hat but with eye glasses it helps to keep rain/snow off. For fogging there are several products out there to spray on and wipe off that helps glasses/scopes from fogging.

#6 ·
Joe welcome from NH
I had the same problem a couple years ago w/ glasses fogging I now wear contacts much easier just make sure you put them in about 1/2 hour before heading out sometimes when you first put them in they are blurry for a little while but I wil not hunt w/ glasses again

#10 ·
I purchased a new product over the weekend called Nu-View. It's a liquid anti-fogging and scratch filler for plastic/glass. probably a waste of $6 but I'll report on the fogging issue when weather cond provide the test. the booth guy did a steam condition test and compared to the not treated side there was a difference, who knows with these products.

G
#11 ·