blazer veins - Deer Hunting Forums

Go Back   Deer Hunting Forums > General Forums > Bow Hunting
Bow Hunting Discuss Bow Season topics

Old 01-09-2010, 05:38 PM
Scrub Buck

Default blazer veins

Im kind of new to bow hunting and have a quick question. I just bought some arrows with blazer veins. My friends dad told me that I can't shoot fixed broad heads with them and that I will need a fall away rest instead of the whisker biscuit that I have on my bow. Is this true? Does anyone else shoot blazer veins?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-09-2010, 06:03 PM
ronn

i shoot 2" blazers with a 85 gr montec G5 broad head through a biscuit. so basically without coming right out and saying it your friend's dad is mistaken. that said i'm looking at a fall away for more speed and to get away from the full capture type rest. my bow is putting my hunting arrow out at 326 fps. i tear up my arrows with my groups.
Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 11:54 AM
B&C 100 Class

you might tell the the guy your talking to that hes nuts i shoow a buiscut with blazers veins and a fixed blade muzzy or f-18 this year which i liked but not for the price great opening though. i think that you should make the call what you can and cant shoot my step dad hates veins and uses feathers and swears by them i cant stand feathers. its alot of preference
good luck though
Jesus Said "come with me and i will make you fishers of men" matt 4:19
Old 01-11-2010, 01:15 PM